NDP Finals

NDP Finals 2019

Date: Friday 12th July 2019 - Sunday 14th July 2019 at Motopoint Arena, Nottingham

Entries close: 2019-06-10

Entry ages: 9 years +

Following successful qualification at the Regional Team Finals even last month, Jane Wilkey and Alex Radford were stepping forward in the National Finals. For both gymnasts, this was the first time they had achieved this level of competition and it was Cangaroos first ever national qualification for our disability gymnasts.

It was a shaky start as both gymnasts had forgotten to wear their leotard, a fact only spotted part way through warmup by our coach Tony Fagelman. A frantic dash to the car for Jane to collect the leotards and then for both of them to change saw a slight delay to the whole competition. But we got there in the end and both joined the march on, looking splendid in their Cangaroos kit.

In the Men’s Disability Trampoline NDP Level 1 Category 1, Alex Radford was composed and ready for the competition and he did magnificently to complete both routines and take 3rd place and the bronze medal, narrowly missing out on the silver medal by just 0.1, oh, so close, but still what a fantastic result.

In the Women’s Disability Trampoline NDP Level 1 Category 1, Jane Wilkey, a bit flustered after the leotard issue, managed to compose herself then went even better than Alex, with two excellent routines saw her take 2nd place and the silver medal.

Both Jane and Alex have been members of Cangaroos for over 10 years, in fact, as the club celebrates our 15th year this summer, Jane represents one of our founding members, having been with us right from the very start, back in Summer 2004.


Name Set Vol Final Total Pos. View
E D T H Total E D T H Total E D T H Total
Level 1 Cat 1 15+ boys
Alex Radford000023.7000023.50000047.23 view
Level 1 Cat 1 15+ girls
Jane Wilkey13.5009.923.413.5009.823.30000046.72 view

Competition dates

Date Time Details
Friday 12th July 2019 09:00 - 17:00 Warm up
Saturday 13th July 2019 09:17 - 17:00
Sunday 14th July 2019 09:00 - 17:00