Pressroom

Pressroom: 2015

Below and files by year is all the news from the Cambridge Cangaroos for 2015. Click an article below to read more about it.

News Feed

Club Competition

Club Competition

Saturday 12th December 2015 So once again we arrived at our annual club competition in Sawston. This is closed competition for only our club and is a chance for all members to get a feel for what competing is really like.
Cambridge NDP

Cambridge NDP

Sunday 6th December 2015 The first grading of the 2015 / 2016 year saw Cangaroos competing at home at Cambridge University for possible qualification to the region semi-finals.
Regional Schools

Regional Schools

Sunday 29th November 2015 The first round of the schools competition saw a handful of Cangaroos competitors competing for their school.
National League Finals

National League Finals

Saturday 21st November 2015 - Sunday 22nd November 2015 The national league finals saw drama, success and heart-ache as seven of our best gymnasts competed for national titles.
Brentwood Open

Brentwood Open

Sunday 15th November 2015 The 2015 Brentwood Open saw a small contingent of Cangaroos compete in the annual friendly practicing for the competition season
Congratulations Mary-Anne on your practical exam

Congratulations Mary-Anne on your practical exam

Sunday 1st November 2015 The club wishes to pass our congratulations on to Mary-Anne who today passed her L2 practical exam
Halloween Sessions

Halloween Sessions

Wednesday 28th October 2015 - Saturday 31st October 2015 Saturday 31st our Sawston sessions will be running but with a Halloween theme!
National League Event 4

National League Event 4

Saturday 24th October 2015 An intrepid team of Cangaroos made the 245 mile journey to South Shields for the 4th and final Trampoline League qualifying event of the season. Eight competitors, two officials and two coaches made up the team, all eager to stake their claim for a Finals spot at the Copperbox in November.
New Trampoline at Saffron Walden

New Trampoline at Saffron Walden

Saturday 17th October 2015 - Wednesday 7th October 2015 The Cangaroos have been generously given a trampoline from the former Bramston Flyers trampoline club
Eastern Regional Championships

Eastern Regional Championships

Sunday 11th October 2015 The annual Eastern Regional Championships saw a team of 18 Cangaroos make their way up to Hatfield to compete for titles and bragging rights in the region
Congratulations Grace on your club judge qualification

Congratulations Grace on your club judge qualification

Saturday 26th September 2015 - Sunday 27th September 2015 The club wishes to pass on our congratulations to Grace who passed her club judge qualification.
National League Event 3

National League Event 3

Saturday 5th September 2015 - Sunday 6th September 2015 A team of 8 competitors, 3 coaches, officials and parents made the long journey from Cambridge to Cardiff to compete in the League 3 event held at the Welsh National Institute of Sport at Sofia Gardens.
Harry achieves National Leadership Award

Harry achieves National Leadership Award

Wednesday 22nd July 2015 Harry Mallows became the first person in the country to achieve the National Leadership Award.
August Holiday Sessions

August Holiday Sessions

Wednesday 15th July 2015 - Monday 31st August 2015 Our holiday sessions will take place at Sawston on Tuesday and Saturday over August and are pay as you go.
Shelford Feast

Shelford Feast

Sunday 12th July 2015 The annual trampoline demo for the Shelford Feast
Big Weekend Demo

Big Weekend Demo

Saturday 11th July 2015 The Cangaroos Demo for the Cambridge Big Weekend
AGM

AGM

Wednesday 8th July 2015 The Cambridge Cangaroos Trampoline Club Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday 8th July 2015 in the Lounge Room at The Rose, Stapleford. Light snacks will be provided from 7.15pm, with the meeting starting at 7.30pm.
National League Event 2

National League Event 2

Saturday 27th June 2015 - Sunday 28th June 2015 The second national league saw seven of our gymnasts compete in Hull.
Fenland Flyers Open

Fenland Flyers Open

Sunday 14th June 2015 The 2015 Fenland Flyers Open saw the Cangaroos journey up to Weisbich only one day after the Sheffield Gala. Full report to follow...
Sheffield Gala

Sheffield Gala

Saturday 13th June 2015 Zach and Ali show strong progress at the second trampoline national gala in Sheffield
NPD Regional Finals

NPD Regional Finals

Monday 1st June 2015 Cangaroos journeyed to Peterborough for the Regional finals to represent Trampoline East!
Congratulations Nicky on your engagement

Congratulations Nicky on your engagement

Sunday 24th May 2015 The club wishes to pass on our huge congratulations to coach Nicky Swift who became engaged to her partner Lee over the weekend.
National League Event 1

National League Event 1

Saturday 2nd May 2015 - Sunday 3rd May 2015 Zach, Mila and Abhi compete in the first trampoline national league event of the year
Twelve hour bounce

Twelve hour bounce

Saturday 25th April 2015 The Cangaroos are hosting a twelve hour bounce in Saffron Walden on Saturday 25th April in order to raise money for the club and both members and people outside the club are welcome!
Coventry Gala

Coventry Gala

Saturday 11th April 2015 The first of the 2015 national galas saw Luis, Zach and Tony journey up to Coventry. New routines and a new competition format stood between them and finals.
Congratulations Grace on passing your L1 coaching exam

Congratulations Grace on passing your L1 coaching exam

Sunday 29th March 2015 The club wishes to congratulate Grace Pike on passing her L1 trampolining coaching exam - her incredible effort and continued commitment to the club are a shining example to us all.
Cambridge Grading

Cambridge Grading

Sunday 22nd March 2015 42 Cangaroos took part in the Regional NDP and Grading trampoline competition held at the Cambridge University Sports Hall on Sunday 22nd March. One of our most successful ever!
Comic Relief

Comic Relief

Saturday 14th March 2015 Onesies, space-hopper racing, arm wrestles and dodgeball. Cause that is how Cangaroos do comic relief.
Hitchin Grading

Hitchin Grading

Sunday 22nd February 2015 A team of 19 competitors and various coaches and officials made their way to Hitchen Boys School for the 1st Regional competition of the 2015
Cangaroos Awards Evening

Cangaroos Awards Evening

Saturday 7th February 2015 All members are invited to the Cambridge Cangaroos Annual Awards Evening on Saturday 7th February 2015, to celebrate the Club's and member's achievements during 2014.
Cambridge Open

Cambridge Open

Saturday 7th February 2015 The annual University Cambridge Open saw Luis and Ali pitch themselves against various university students from around the country.
Martina Anderson raising money for Cancer Research UK

Martina Anderson raising money for Cancer Research UK

Tuesday 20th January 2015 Cangaroo parent Martina Anderson will run an Ultra-Marathon for Cancer Research UK
Zonal Schools

Zonal Schools

Saturday 10th January 2015 The second round of the schools competition is here in Cambridge!