Pressroom

Pressroom: 2018

Below and files by year is all the news from the Cambridge Cangaroos for 2018. Click an article below to read more about it.

News Feed

NDP Regional 1

NDP Regional 1

Sunday 28th October 2018 Qualifications, club records, personal bests, medals and beaming grins were the highlights of the day as the Cangaroos journeyed down to Harlow for the first regional qualifier of the 2018 / 2019 season.
English Championships

English Championships

Friday 12th October 2018 - Sunday 14th October 2018 The final of the English Championships was hosted in Sheffield at the EIS. This was the final round of the competition with national titles up for grabs and we had four gymnasts enter this year.
Luis, Nicky and Ali pass their judging exams

Luis, Nicky and Ali pass their judging exams

Saturday 1st September 2018 - Sunday 9th September 2018 Congratulations to Luis, Nicky and Ali who passed their judging exams over the summer break.
Holiday Sessions

Holiday Sessions

Saturday 21st July 2018 - Friday 31st August 2018 The Cambridge Cangaroos are running sessions at CRC and Sawston over July and August. Please book in advance to reserve your spaces - bookings open now
Ali on Cambridge 105 Radio

Ali on Cambridge 105 Radio

Friday 20th July 2018 Listen to Cangaroos coach Ali on Cambridge 105 Radio interviewed by Mark Hickford
Shelford Feast Demo

Shelford Feast Demo

Sunday 15th July 2018 The Cangaroos took to the skies for their second demo day of 2018 at the Shelford Feast
Big Weekend Demo

Big Weekend Demo

Saturday 14th July 2018 The Cangaroos returned to the Cambridge Big Weekend to perform two demos on Parker\'s Piece in the scorching heat
NDP Finals

NDP Finals

Friday 6th July 2018 - Sunday 8th July 2018 There were solid performances, a medal and proud coaches as Cangaroos journeyed up to Nottingham for the NDP finals - what a performance from our performance squad
Nicky passes her L3M2 coaching exam

Nicky passes her L3M2 coaching exam

Sunday 1st July 2018 Congratulations to Nicky who today passed her L3M2 coaching exam in Sawston.
Regional Team Final

Regional Team Final

Friday 15th June 2018 - Sunday 17th June 2018 After battling through the qualification rounds Ali and Sydney made their way along with other members from trampoline East to compete in the Regional Team finals with qualification to the NDP finals at stake.
Spring Event Series 2

Spring Event Series 2

Saturday 2nd June 2018 - Sunday 3rd June 2018 The second event of the 2018 Spring Event series
English Championships Q2

English Championships Q2

Saturday 12th May 2018 - Sunday 13th May 2018 The second qualification event for the English Championships
Spring Event Series 1

Spring Event Series 1

Saturday 28th April 2018 - Sunday 29th April 2018 The first spring event series of the season saw 6 Cangaroos make the journey up to Telford to compete against some of the best trampolinists in the country
Easter Bowling

Easter Bowling

Thursday 12th April 2018 Another school holiday arrived and that can only mean another trip to the Cambridge Ten Pin bowling alley for the Cangaroos.
English Championships Q1

English Championships Q1

Saturday 7th April 2018 - Sunday 8th April 2018 The first round of the 2018 English Championships saw the Cangaroos arrive at Kent for a weekend of competition in both individual and synchro trampoline. With some tough competition and close results we came away proud with the results
Easter Holiday Training Sessions

Easter Holiday Training Sessions

Thursday 29th March 2018 - Saturday 14th April 2018 Over Easter we are running additional training sessions at CRC.
Congratulations Louise and Trinity on passing your club judge course

Congratulations Louise and Trinity on passing your club judge course

Friday 23rd March 2018 The club wishes to pass on our congratulations to Louise and Trinity who passed their Club Judge course
NDP Regional Semi Final

NDP Regional Semi Final

Sunday 18th March 2018 The regional semi-fianls saw the qualifying Cangaroos from the previous rounds go all in for a spot in the national NDP finals. One of our largest entries for a while with some great performances and some crazy close calls
James Able passes his L1 coaching course

James Able passes his L1 coaching course

Thursday 8th March 2018 The club wishes to congratulate James Able who has recently passed his L1 coaching course.
NDP Regional 3

NDP Regional 3

Sunday 25th February 2018 It was two medals and more qualifiers at Brentwood for the third regional qualification event. This was the last chance for gymnasts to qualify for the semi-finals next month and we had many more make the score.
Jo passes her L1 coaching qualification

Jo passes her L1 coaching qualification

Sunday 25th February 2018 Congratulations to Jo Costin who on Sunday passed her L1 trampoline qualification at Sawston.
Abhi performs well at the first day of national pathway

Abhi performs well at the first day of national pathway

Sunday 25th February 2018 Well done to Abhi Marlow who was recently selected for the national development pathway and had his first day with the squad at Northampton TGA.
Bowling for Cangaroos

Bowling for Cangaroos

Thursday 15th February 2018 The Thursday night of half term saw the coaches, committee and friends of Cangaroos descend on the Tenpin Bowling, Cambridge for an evening away from the trampolines.
Zonal Schools

Zonal Schools

Sunday 21st January 2018 The second round of the zonal schools saw some fantastic results for Cangaroos
Anthony and Catherine join the British Stunt Register

Anthony and Catherine join the British Stunt Register

Monday 15th January 2018 The club wishes to pass on a massive well done to Anthony and Catherine who on Sunday officially joined the British Stunt Register
NDP Regional 2

NDP Regional 2

Sunday 14th January 2018 It was qualification with a few medals thrown in for good measure at the first regional competition of 2018.
Spring Term Invoices

Spring Term Invoices

Friday 12th January 2018 Spring term invoices are on their way to all members shortly and payment must be made by the 21st.
Update to our fees and membership policy

Update to our fees and membership policy

Saturday 6th January 2018 Due to a series of recent events and queries we have updated our fees and membership policy which all members are required to agree to on our policies page.